The 7 Chakras

Updated: Mar 3

By Meesha Kamali

The 7 chakras are the main energy centers of the body. If you have ever heard of “unblocking chakras,” that refers to the idea of opening up the pathways of energy to run through them freely. This will allow harmony to exist between the physical body, mind, and spirit.

1. Root Chakra (Muladhara)

The root chakra represents our foundation. It sits at the base of the spine and gives us the feeling of being grounded.

Mantra: "I can't grow from an unsteady foundation."

2. Sacral Chakra (Swadhisthana)

The sacral chakra helps inform how we relate to our emotions and the emotions of others. It is also connected to our creativity and sexual energy. 

Mantra: "I always honour others but not before myself."

3. Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)

The solar plexus chakra speaks to your ability to be confident and in control of your life. 

Mantra: "Self-love starts when I accept all parts of myself."

4. Heart Chakra (Anahata)

The heart chakra is the bridge between the lower chakras (materiality) and the upper chakras (spirituality). 

Mantra: "When I love myself, loving others comes easily."

5. Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

The throat chakra gives voice to the heart chakra and controls our ability to communicate.

Mantra: "I speak my truth, always."

6. Third-Eye Chakra (Ajna)

The third-eye chakra controls our ability to see the big picture and connect to our intuition.

Mantra: "I am open to exploring what cannot be seen."

7. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

The crown chakra sits at the head's crown and represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually. 

Mantra: "I am a vessel for love and light."

#spirituality #spiritual #love #meditation #spiritualawakening #healing #peace #life #awakening #wisdom #mindfulness #consciousness #inspiration #enlightenment #growth #businesswoman #energy #lawofattraction #inspiration #believe #universe #hercollected #intuition

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All